Rajshahi University Subject List, Seats and Unit Details

Diploma BD

Updated on:

Rajshahi Subject List

If you want to know the Rajshahi University subject list, seat number, and unit details, then you are at the right place. The university has 3 units (A, B, C) and 14 faculties. Three separate units have been formed for students with science, business, and humanities backgrounds.

Rajshahi University Subject List, Seats and Unit Details

After passing the HSC, the students became enthusiastic about admission to the university. In the meanwhile, for all the students who want to be admitted to the reputed public university of the country, it is very important to know the Rajshahi University subject list of all units.

Rajshahi University Seat Number & Unit Details

For those who want to know RU unit details and seat numbers, here is the detailed information. See the table below for all the faculties of A unit, B unit, and C unit, and the number of vacant seats.

Total Seat All Faculty
A 1061 Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Fine Arts, Institute of Education and Research
B 470
Faculty of Business Studies, Faculty of Institute Business Administration
C 932
Faculty of Science, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Biology, Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Fisheries, Faculty of Geology, and Faculty of Animal Sciences in Veterinary

Rajshahi University Subject List

We have made a detailed list of all the subjects and faculties of this university. For students in the humanities, business, and science departments, there are faculties, a number of seats, and scheduled subjects. Here is the Rajshahi University subject list of all faculties according to the units.

Rajshahi University Subject List- A Unit

Rajshahi University A unit is mainly for the students of the Arts and Humanities department, hence it is also called Arts & Humanity Unit. ‍ The “A” unit has a total of 5 faculties and 28 subjects. So, see the A unit subject list and faculties.

Subject Name Faculty
Philosophy Faculty of Arts
Islamic History and Culture
Islamic Studies
Persian Language and Literature
 Urdu Department
Law Faculty of Law
Law and Land Administration
Economics Faculty of Social Science
Political Science
Social Work
Public Relations and Journalism
Information Science and Library Management
Public Administration
 International Relations Department
Painting, Oriental Art and Printmaking Faculty of Fine Arts
History of Graphic Design
Crafts and Arts
Institute Institute of Education and Research Institute of Education and Research

Check Also: Dhaka University Subject List & Seats – All Unit (A, B, C, D, E)

Rajshahi University Subject List- B Unit

The “B” unit is primarily for business department students. So many people call it a business unit. This unit has only 2 faculties and 6 subjects. The RU B unit has 02 faculties and 6 subjects.

Subject Name Faculty
Accounting and Information Systems Faculty of Business Studies
Management Studies (3) Marketing
Banking and Insurance
Tourism and Hospitality Management
Institute of Business Administration Institute of Business Administration

See Also: Jahangirnagar University All Unit Subject List – JU Subject List

Rajshahi University Subject List- C Unit

The “C” unit of this university is mainly for the students of the science department. Students who want to study science departments can apply to the “C” unit. The RU C unit has 07 faculties and 25 subjects mentioned below.

Subject Name Faculty
Mathematics Faculty of Science
Biochemistry and Anatomy
Applied Mathematics
Physical Department of Education & Sport Science
Psychology Faculty of Biology
Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
Medical Psychology
Department of Microbiology
Agronomy & Agricultural Extension Faculty of Agriculture
Department of Crop Science and Technology
Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering
Information and Communication Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Department
Department of Geography and Ecology Faculty of Geology
Department of Geology and Mining
Fisheries Faculty of Fisheries
 Veterinary and Animal Sciences Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences

You can also find all of these at https://www.ru.ac.bd/faculties/

Related Article

SUST Subject List, Seats & Unit Details 2022 (A, B, C) Unit

Chittagong University Subject list – All unit subject list of CU

Jagannath University All unit subject list-A unit, B unit, C unit and D unit

Leave a Comment